Former Uttar Pradesh Minister Dara Singh Chauhan most likely to sign up with Samajwadi Party on Sunday



LUCKNOW: Former Uttar Pradesh closet minister Dara Singh Chauhan, that just recently gave up the state council of ministers, is most likely to sign up with the Samajwadi Party (SP) on Sunday.

Chauhan, a citizen of Azamgarh, is the resting MLA from Madhuban Assembly seat in Mau area.

Sources near him informed PTI on Friday that the ex-minister is most likely to sign up with the SP on January 16.

Chauhan did not participate in a Samajwadi Party occasion on Friday.

A resource stated, “It was already decided in advance that Chauhan will join the SP on January 16, and hence he did not turn up today.”

Roshanlal Verma, a previous BJP MLA from Tilhar in Shahjahanpur informed PTI, “As a part of the strategy, Dara Singh Chauhan will be joining the SP in the next couple of days. There will be a big blast.”

On Wednesday, Chauhan gave up the Yogi Adityanath closet, providing a shock to the BJP in the poll-bound state.

He was the 2nd minister to surrender from the state closet after Swami Prasad Maurya tendered his resignation on Tuesday.

Chauhan held the Forest and also Environment profile.

“Dalits, those backwards and deprived did not get justice in the present government. That’s why I’m quitting the cabinet,” he had actually informed press reporters.

Maurya, a famous OBC leader, signed up with the Samajwadi Party in addition to an additional rebel minister Dharam Singh Saini on Friday.

Five BJP MLAs and also Apna Dal (Sonelal) leader Amar Singh Chaudhary, that is an MLA from Shohratgarh, additionally signed up with the SP in the visibility of party principal Akhilesh Yadav.

The various other BJP MLAs that signed up with the Samajwadi Party are Bhagwati Sagar (Bilhaur in Kanpur), Roshanlal Verma, Vinay Shakya (Bidhuna in Auraiya), Brijesh Prajapati (Tindwari in Bahraich) and also Mukesh Verma (Shikohabad in Firozabad).

They were provided SP subscription at its workplace right here.